YouTube IconPinterest IconTwitter Iconfacebook_icon

Florida Foreign

Language Association

FFLA Teacher 2014 Awards

The Florida Foreign Language Association (FFLA) is a professional organization whose objective is to provide high quality staff development opportunities for their members and to support their professional development efforts by celebrating their successes and those of their students. In that spirit, FFLA provides opportunities and awards to World Language teachers, professors and students from the State of Florida.

All FFLA members in good standing are able to nominate a colleague or a student for an award. Both nominator and nominee must be members in good standing, or the teacher or professor of a student who is nominated. To verify membership status, please send an email to Gudrun Martyny, the Executive Director. All FFLA award nomination documents are available on the member website under Awards Nominations. Student Award deadlines are March 15th and Teacher Award deadlines are May 15th. The FFLA Award Applications are in the Member Section of the website, please log in to complete applications and to download instructions for all awards. To nominate a colleague for the Affiliated Associations, please go to their websites to obtain the nomination forms and to see their deadlines.

2014  FFLA Teacher Awards

for Excellence in Leadership in the Profession

Pamela Benton

Pam Benton

Associated Leagues Teacher of the Year

Vanessa Spallone
AATF - Vanessa Spallone
Linda Gillespie
AATSP - Linda Gillespie
Naoko Komura
AFTJ - Naoko Komura
Craig Bebergal
CAF - Craig Bebergal
Yi-Hua Fu
FCTA - Yi-Hua Fu
Fernando Mayoral
FWLCU - Fernando Mayoral
Lilly Lewis
NNELL - Lilly Lewis

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software